Union Executive Committee Members

Staff Advisors: Sinumon TG & Sheena Chacko (Assistant Professors in NASC)
Chairman: ADARSH BABU (B. Com Finance and Taxation)
Vice Chairperson: ARYA SHANOJ (M. Com Finance and Taxation)
General Secretary: ISABELLA PA (B. Com Computer Application)
Arts Club Secretary: SANGEETH S MENON (BA Literature and Communication studies model 3 double main)
Editor of the College Magazine: ANUPRIYA TS (B. Com Computer Application)
Secretary of sports: DEEPAK MANU (B. Com Finance and Taxation)
Counsellors to the University Union: RAHUL RAJ K & ANANDHAPADMANABHAN S (BCA)
Lady Representatives: VIDYA M & KAVYA KANAKAN (B. Com Computer Application & BCA)
1st year UG Representative: ASWIN SUNIL (B. Com Computer Application)
2nd year UG Representative: ATHUL PREM (B. Com Computer Application)
3rd year UG Representative: GOUTHAMI VC (B. Com Computer Application)
PG Representative: ASHNA FRANCIS & CK ARJUN (M. Com Finance and Taxation)
Staff Advisors: Deepu G (Assistant Professor in English) & Sheena Chacko (Assistant Professor in Commerce)

Election 2018-2019

The Nirmala college election 2018-2019 was conducted as per the MGU election notification No: 3256/1/2018/Elen dated 30/7/18 with utmost care under the supervision of an expert election panel headed by principal of Nirmala College Dr. Geetha CA. Mr. Deepu G (Department of English) was appointed Returning officer with an election team consisting of:

1. Sinumon TG (Department of Commerce)
2. Sheena Chacko (Department of BBA)
3. Unnikrishnan MT (Department of BBA)
4. V Gayalakshmi (Department of English)
5. Asha Zacharia (office staff)
6. Elsy umesh (office staff)

A grievance redressal committee was formed with Bitto Paul (Department of Commerce) as Chairman of the committee and other members including:
1. Manju N (Department of Commerce)
2. Ancy M John (Department of Commerce)
3. Stephy K Vargheese (Department of BCA)
4. Eldho Peter (Department of BCA)

The student’s representative appointed were,
1. Ms. Aswathy Reji (BA English)
2. Mr.Vishnu P V (BA English)

Mr. Mahesh J of commerce department was appointed as the Observer of the college union election.
The final Jury of Appeal rested on:
1. Dr. Geetha CA (Principal of College)
2. Mrs. Daisy NO (Dean of the College)

A unanimous decision was taken to conduct Parliamentary mode of election after the discussion of the same with Management, Principal and student representatives of the Nirmala College. Adarsh Babu was elected as the chairman and Arya Shanoj as the vice chairperson.

Union Day

The oath taking of the elected union members was conducted on September 19th. The principal Dr. Geetha CA presided over the proceedings. The Union Day “Siddha” was inaugurated on October 5th. The chief guest of the day was the young talented cine actor Shri Manikandan R Achari. The day was buzzing with vibrant energy of the crowd. The formal function was followed by various cultural programmes.

Arts Day

The union represented the college at the MG university youth festival drama competition. The play was well received by the audience and received good grades. Basil PP, B.com CA won the first prize at drawing competition in SH Thevara college. He also won the second prize at St. Peters college for painting competition.

Sports Day

Various sports events marked the week-long sporting frenzy. Badminton, cricket, football, chess and caroms saw eager participation from the students. There were also sports prediction competitions conducted in the campus for teachers and students alike.

College Day

The union concluded its activities with college day celebration in the month of February. The college felicitated the winners of various competitions and those excelling in academic.